Buttercup

You danced and sang and screamed with fear beyond.
My eyes bore witness to pain presented
And then upon my broken heart it dawned;
It was the lack, the path you resented.
Your heart clenched fists and stared in agony
And I watched and I understood the fire.
It washed in me, a toxic martini
The deceit you lived with, I know why you tire.
Let down your hair and cry it to me
Untie the hurtful knot and breathe it out.
I see your struggle and I’m here, I see
The deafening silence is too loud.
Turn it down and unlock your shredded soul
Let me kiss it clean and make you whole

Leave a Reply

